Station Area Planning Policy Committee | MAG

SAP - Station Area Planning Policy Committee

MAG and Wasatch Front Regional Council (WFRC) are responsible for reviewing and certifying that Station Area Plans, as prepared by respective cities, have met all statutory requirements of H.B. 462. The SAP Policy Committee has been established to oversee the certification process. The SAP Policy Committee is composed of mayors from each impacted city, a representative from the League of Utah Cities and Towns, and a representative from the Utah State Legislature.

For additional information and resources, please visit the SAP Program page

Meetings, Members, and Bylaws

SAP Policy Committee Meetings are held quarterly at MAG offices (586 East 800 North, Orem UT). Upcoming meeting dates and agendas are provided below:

  • June 26, 2024, 9am - 10:30am | Agenda TBD
  • Sept 18, 2024, 9am - 10:30am | Agenda TBD
  • Dec 18, 2024, 9am - 10:30am | Agenda TBD
Note: Applicants requesting SAP certification must submit required documentation to MAG at least 45 days in advance of the scheduled SAP Policy Committee meeting.  See SAP Certification Policy on the SAP Program page for additional information. 

2024 Meetings

Loading Minutes List ...

2023 Meetings

Loading Minutes List ...

2022 Meetings

Loading Minutes List ...


  • Chair, Mayor Mark Johnson, Lehi City
  • Vice Chair, Mayor Bill Wright, Payson City
  • Mayor Brad Frost, American Fork City
  • Council Member LaNae Millett, Orem City
  • Mayor Michelle Kaufusi, Provo City
  • Mayor Matt Packard, Springville City
  • Mayor Mike Mendenhall, Spanish Fork City
  • Mayor Julie Fullmer, Vineyard City
  • (Non-voting) Cameron Diehl, Utah League of Cities and Towns
  • (Non-voting) Utah State Representative Kay Christofferson