Staff Log In   |   EnglishPortugueseSpanish

Utah County Council of Governments

Utah County Council of Governments (COG) has as its members the three Utah County Commissioners, plus the Mayors of each of the cities and towns in Utah County. COG is a regional governing and coordinating body.

COG meetings consist of agenda items that include, but are not limited to city and county announcements, updates, concerns and/or issues. Examples include Book Mobile, Animal Control, Emergency 911 Communications, Wild Fire Suppression and Prevention, At-Risk Youth Programs, etc.

For interest in presenting future agenda items, please contact Melanie Haws

COG Representatives

Commissioner Nathan Ivie, Chair

Mayor Jim Miller, Vice Chair

2019 Meeting Schedule (dates are subject to change)

  • January 3
  • February 7
  • March 7
  • April 4
  • May 2
  • June 6
  • August 1
  • September 5
  • October 3
  • November 7
  • December 5

Meeting Minutes