AOG Administration

Mountainland Association of Governments (MAG) was organized in 1972 through an Interlocal Cooperation Agreement as an area agency designated to provide services to the cities and counties of Summit, Utah and Wasatch Counties. Responsibilities of the organization include administration of the Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) for Utah County, Area Agency on Aging for the three-county region, Community & Economic Development for all three-county region, and Rural Planning Organization (RPO) in Wasatch County. 

Mountainland AOG offices are located at 586 East 800 North, Orem, UT. 

Our hours of operation are Monday-Thursday, 7:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. The office is closed on Fridays and most recognized holidays.

AOG Administration Highlights

AOG Executive Council
The Mountainland Executive Council is the governing board and final policy-making body of the Association
Budget FY-2018
Approved budget for Mountainland Association of Governments for staff and functions.
AOG Bylaws
The Bylaws define the functions, duties and responsibilities of MAG