Aging Advisory Council

The Aging & Family Services Department has a Senior Advisory Council to assist the department in planning and coordinating all services that we provide. Having an advisory council is a requirement of the federal government for the agency to receive funding for services. 

Over half of all members of the council must be 60 years of age or older. Each year, all members of the advisory council are ratified by the Mountainland Association of Government Executive Council. The chair and vice chair of the senior advisory council must be elected mayors, county commissioners, or county council members. Other members of the council represent senior centers, community organizations, service providers, and other individuals which have expertise that can assist us in our efforts.

Below are listed members of the council.

Advisory Board
American Fork City
 Mayor J.H. Hadfield
Utah County Commissioner 
Commissioner Bill Lee 
Summit County Councilmember  Councilman Glenn Wright
Wasatch County Councilmember  Councilmemeber Danny Goode 
Orem City  Gena Bertelsen 
Wasatch Senior Center  Ashley Fish 
American Fork Senior Center  Grant Parker 
Utah County Senior Community  Ralph Horne
Lindon Senior Center Cyndi Hall
Springville Senior Center Lyndia Carter
Provo Senior Center Alicia Christensen
Utah County Senior Services Marianne Christensen
Caregiver Representative Judy Seegmiller
United Way Lopini Wolfgramm
Pleasant Grove Senior Center Maurine Lindsay
Lindon City Heath Bateman
Summit County Senior Services Heather Nalette
Lehi Senior Center Jan Kirkham
Park City Senior Center Lynn Ware-Peek